jnrjunction.blogg.se

Download ws_ftp le
Download ws_ftp le













download ws_ftp le

You can purchase WS_FTP Professional for US$49.95.

download ws_ftp le

I realised after a few frustrating weeks with PRO that I had a copy of the free software which I have kept and installed with each new PC for 15+ years. I once purchased the PRO version but I found it problematic at best. Interestingly, I read: Optionally, you can update WS_FTP.ini by just deleting it and the program will pull in the fresh copy from the main installation next time the user open their WS_FTP program.

  • – Importing your WS_FTP LE saved password settings into a new install on Windows 7.
  • – Ipswitch: WS FTP How to Move My Sites To a New Machine.
  • download ws_ftp le

  • User specific WS_FTP.ini file is located in C:\Users\(User)\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files\WS_FTP\WS_FTP.ini.
  • Main copy of WS_FTP.ini file is located in C:\Program Files\WS_FTP\.
  • I expect the biggest issue besides frustration is time. Odds are the profiles will magically reappear. The moral of this story: wait, run any pending updates and reboot the PC. OMG, as I paste in the domain name into the Profile Name field, it displays all the fields with populated details.Īll my profiles were back (from the dead). I accessed the cpanel of the web site and created a new FTP account so I could create a new profile in WS_FTP. Now it didn’t cross my mind at the time but the following morning I’m working away when I need to FTP again. The update and restart took roughly an hour. On hitting the restart key, I noticed there was an update option as well so I selected it. Late last night my PC had slowed right down and I knew it was time for a reboot. What caused it: I believe a Windows 10 Update (or pending update). It happened once before a long time ago and if memory serves, that was a PC related issue as well. I don’t believe for a moment that the issue was caused by the WS_FTP LE software. I’m looking for a file named ws_ftp.ini which contains all the profiles.ĭon’t get me wrong, I really like Ipswitch WS_FTP LE I finally found the software = This PC, Local Disk (C), Program Files, WS_FTP I’m not a fan of the W10 search as it is slow and never seems to return what I’m looking for. In a panic, I go searching my PC using File Explorer. Over 80 FTP profiles, host name, host IP, host type, User ID and Passwords are missing, vanished, blank. I run the software, go to select the profile and to my amazement, shock and horror, they are all gone. My preferred method of choice for speed and ease is ftp using WS_FTP LE.

    download ws_ftp le

    I fired up my PC yesterday morning and was working away when I needed to upload an image file. I’m writing this for the software users out there that may run into the same issue. I see and experience some weird stuff working on my Windows10 PC and various software including WS_FTP LE This is a short story about WS_FTP LE profiles | Now You See Them, Now You Don’t















    Download ws_ftp le